Profile of teacher Mason

Mason Cole

5.0
(2 reviews)
Send me a message

I am a native British English Teacher committed to helping you achieve your goals.

Conversation Conversation
Pronunciation Pronunciation
University Prep University Prep
Matura (PL) Matura (PL)
General learning General learning
Grammar Grammar
Interview Prep Interview Prep
Writing Writing
bio:
I am a native English speaker from London, England equipped with a CELTA qualification as well as a Bachelor's degree in History, and am currently working towards a Master's degree in Politics and Contemporary History at King's College London. As a teacher, I am highly adaptable and am able to tailor my curriculum and teaching methods to suit your requirements and motivations.
what should you expect from my classes:
I offer evaluations verbally through conversation and based on this will design a curriculum tailored towards your interests. I have workbooks for some exercises but will actively encourage open conversation and the use of digital resources.
my teaching background:
I have only recently attained my CELTA qualification but I have been offering private tutoring throughout my years at university. I have primarily taught adults thus far and am able to offer conversations, structured lessons or exam/job interview prep. All of this will be tailored towards your needs
my background outside of teaching:
I have studied History at degree level (BA) and am currently studying towards an MA in Politics and Contemporary History. I also undertook a year abroad in France and a year working in Canada. I have also volunteered for numerous charities and ran the 2017 Prague Marathon for Action Against Hunger.
Teaches:
English
native languages:
English
other languages spoken:
French
qualifications:
Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA)

price per lesson

30-minute trial lesson: Free

1 lesson 5 lessons 10 lessons
$16.00 $14.00 $10.50
$26.50 $24.00 $20.00

3 unique facts about me

  • I have lived in three different countries in the past three years.
  • I have been a football referee since the age of 14.
  • I am currently learning two languages myself and aim to learn several more.

reviews

This teacher hasn't received any written reviews... yet!