Profile of teacher Yulia Golovina

Yulia Golovina

New, verified teacher New, verified teacher
Send me a message

Taught English in Russian in 6 countries to 12 nationalities for 15 years, and I do not intend to stiop!

Conversation Conversation
Oxford & Cambridge Oxford & Cambridge
Writing Writing
Tourism Tourism
Complete beginners Complete beginners
Grammar Grammar
IELTS IELTS
Vocabulary Vocabulary
bio:
I have been teaching all my life, started tutoring when I was 14 y. o. Native Russian and native-level (C2) English speaker; have been living abroad since 1994 in the USA, South Korea, Australia, France and Thailand. Wherever I stayed I worked as a teacher. It didn't take me long to realise - teaching is something I will do for the rest of my life. I was 'hooked' from the get-go, I love it!
what should you expect from my classes:
Each student gets a unique set of materials — depending on their level and the progress we make. To use the lesson time as efficient as possible I create an individual program for each student. It can be accessed from the web-browser as well as through an app on their mobiles/ tablets. It contains: extracts from our course book, workbook, grammar, audio and video files, exercises.
my teaching background:
I teach General English/ Russian, Conversation, Academic Course, as well as Preparation for the Interview. Additionally, I provide tailor-made specialized industry-related English and Russian language training and courses (Oil and Gas, Engineering, Hospitality, Sales&Marketing, Real Estate, etc.)
my background outside of teaching:
Love to travel and learn new languages, have been to 15 countries, lived in 6, speak 5 languages. I discovered that the more you know the language, the more you understand people and their culture. It works the other way around — experiencing the new culture and making friends will help you learn.
Teaches:
English, Russian
native languages:
Russian
other languages spoken:
Korean, German, Thai
qualifications:
TERL - Teaching Russian as a Second Language
Bachelor of Arts - English Language and Literature, Keimyung University, South Korea
TEFL - Teaching English as a Foreign Language - 120-Hour Course

price per lesson

30-minute trial lesson: Free

1 lesson 5 lessons 10 lessons
$8.50 $7.50 $6.00
$16.00 $14.50 $13.50
$18.00 $17.00 $16.00
$20.50 $19.50 $18.00

3 unique facts about me

  • Ended up living in my dream country — Thailand. I've been living here in Phuket for 11 years.
  • The biggest fan of the 'Seinfeld' TV show, when we meet I will tell you just how many times I've seen it.
  • Afraid of frogs. Absolutely terrified. Which is weird, because they are harmless. Don't mind tarantulas or snakes. But frogs I fear.

reviews

This teacher hasn't received any written reviews... yet!