Profile of teacher Trevor

Trevor Joy

New, verified teacher New, verified teacher
Send me a message

I teach all levels from A1/C2. I have a technology background in Cyber Security.

Pronunciation Pronunciation
Grammar Grammar
Conversation Conversation
IT IT
Travel Travel
Sports Sports
Test prep Test prep
General learning General learning
bio:
Hi! My name is Trevor Joy. I'm from Ireland and I'm 37 years old. I love to travel and have lived in 7 different countries across 4 continents. I have 3 years' prior teaching experience. I spent 2 years in Thailand and 1 in Colombia.
what should you expect from my classes:
  • I have a wealth of teaching resources built up over many years.
  • I like to have a laugh in every lesson.
  • I like to structure each lesson with a particular grammar tense.
  • I like to start and end each lesson with a puzzle or brain teaser.
  • I evaluate students on their speaking ability regularly
my teaching background:
I taught English, Maths and Physical Education in a national school in Thailand for 2 years. I taught English in a private academy in Colombia for 1 year. I taught all levels from A1/C2. I mostly taught adults in this academy.
my background outside of teaching:
I have a degree in Digital Forensics & Cyber Security. have lived in 7 different countries across 4 continents. I love to travel and meet new people.
Teaches:
English
native languages:
English
other languages spoken:
Spanish
qualifications:
TEFL Certificate

price per lesson

30-minute trial lesson: Free

60 minutes
1 lesson 5 lessons 10 lessons
$17.00 $13.50 $13.50

3 unique facts about me

  • I have done 3 bungee jumps and I've also gone paragliding twice
  • I was selected to play for my county (Kerry) in GAA, which is an Irish sport.
  • I have lived in 7 different countries across 4 continents

reviews

This teacher hasn't received any written reviews... yet!